AHECTA Education Series Webinars

Posted on November 7th, 2018 in Member Resources | No Comments

AHECTA is pleased to announce our new monthly series of educational webinars. For 30 minutes every month, join us for a presentation or discussion topic focused on the issues important to communications technology and support providers in higher ed.

Archive versions of these webinars are available to all representatives of current AHECTA member institutions and companies.

Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
IPTV solutions and deployments with Danny Barr of Intevi, Inc.
Register at http://bit.ly/ahecta-webinars-open

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
Streaming services: uses and comparisons, with panelists Richard Allen (Notre Dame), Bill Naivar (Georgia Tech), and s.o. O’Brien (NYU)
Register at http://bit.ly/ahecta-webinars-open

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
BT-QAM-PRO Production Unboxing
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
Technology and Privacy with Mike Jones of Apogee, Inc.
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
AV over IP solutions with John Mercado of ZeeVee
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
NexGen Gateway: next-generation video delivery, with Jeff Smith of Blonder Tongue Laboratories
Registration for members only

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 2:00 PM – 2:30 PM ET
WiFi and Fiber Engineering needs
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
Big-Event Livestreaming Case Studies with Georgia Tech and NYU
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
Registration for members only

Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM ET
Registration for members only

Comments are closed.