Check out the 2014 Student Production Award Winners!

Posted on July 7th, 2014 in Uncategorized | No Comments

We are proud to announce the winners of the

2014 AHECTA Student Production Awards!


AHECTA appreciates all the 2014 participants for their awesome creativity making our awards program extra special!


AHECTA SPA First Prize for Documentary, Lifestyles Show, or PSA

“Full Disclosure”
by Alexandra Regaldo

AHECTA SPA First Prize for News or Sports Show

“Getting Tased”
by Emil Hellerud
Georgia College

AHECTA SPA First Prize for Original Short Film or Music Video

“Small Talk”
by Ryan Elkins (a 2x SPA winner!)

AHECTA SPA Grand Prize

by Amelia Brunatowski
Bellevue College


Congratulations to our winners, and to all of our participating institutions –

  • Bellevue College
  • Bob Jones University
  • Clark Atlanta University
  • Elon University
  • Georgia College State University
  • Loyola Marymount University
  • Purdue University
  • Syracuse University
  • UCLA
  • William Paterson University

    Will your institution be in this list next year?

    Coming up next:
    If you would like to join the 2015 SPA Team, become a sponsor, or just want to learn more, contact Mayumi Hirtzel at

    Comments are closed.